I was looking at the worn soles of my boots the other day and began to wonder how many pairs I had been through over the years.  I came to the conclusion that I must be on pair number five, which doesn’t seem that many considering all the dog walking I do as a pet sitter.  Admittedly, one pair were badly mauled by a Client’s puppy (my fault for leaving the boots where she could reach them) and had to be retired early!

I then began to ponder on where I was up to on the Wellington boot front.  The sunshine yellow Hunters I cherished, lasted less than a year but my very unfashionable green Dunlop welly boots are still going, nine years on!

Surprisingly, considering all the rain we usually have in Cornwall, I am only on my second pair of waterproof trousers.

 

 

 

Photo05_00A

