I’m not retraining as an arborist – I have entered the world of commerce, in a small way, by having some of my photographs  made in to postcards.  Being fortunate to live  in Cornwall where my working day is spent walking other peoples’ dogs across moorland and fields or along the  coast I am often inspired to  capture the stunning scenery with all it’s moods, so it stands to reason that I always carry my camera (along with poo bags and  dog treats).

Yomping over the  countryside in all winds and weather can be thirsty work, which is why I favour walks with dog friendly cafes on route.  It was after  I’d  slaked my thirst at one tea room that I approached the Proprietor with a view to selling my postcards there. I was encouraged to find him receptive to the idea  having liked the few samples I’d  brought with me. We agreed  I would return with a variety of local scenes and that they would be displayed for sale in their shop. 

So if  you find yourself in Cornwall and would like a memento of your visit and an excellent cuppa  then head for Trevallick’s Farm Shop  or Minions Tea Room and look out for my postcards!

